Scholars Strategy Network 2024 Chapter Leadership Awards

Director of Chapter Development

Now accepting nominations

I am pleased to announce that the Scholars Strategy Network is now accepting nominations for its second annual Chapter Leadership Awards. There are three awards this year.

These awards celebrate SSN’s exceptional chapter leaders—publicly engaged scholars who cultivate opportunities for researchers to inform policy debates and lead these collaborative projects in state and local chapters across the United States. 

We encourage SSN members, affiliates, and external partners to nominate an individual or submit a short testimonial. It takes just a few minutes and provides an opportunity to express your appreciation for the chapter leaders who have made a difference in your work as a publicly engaged scholar and advocate for informed policy. 

David Brian Robertson Excellence in Leadership Award

For an individual who has made exceptional contributions to the development of the Scholars Strategy Network through outstanding chapter leadership

Eligibility: This award celebrates an exceptional chapter leader at any point in the Scholars Strategy Network’s history (2012-2024) and is open to all current and former chapter leaders. Multiple nominations and self-nominations are welcome! 

See the PDF below (pp 2-3) for the full list of chapter leaders.

Award: The Excellence in Leadership Award recipient will receive a $1,000 prize, plus $1,000 added to their chapter budget for use in 2024-2025.

Click here to nominate a chapter leader for this award.

Nomination deadline: May 31, 2024

Outstanding Chapter Award 2024 & Emerging Chapter Award 2024

For the chapter leadership team that has engaged their members in innovative chapter projects that advance the use of research to inform policy and strengthen democracy

Eligibility: These awards honor current chapter leadership teams. The Outstanding Chapter Award recognizes exceptional accomplishments in one of 28 established chapters; the Emerging Chapter Award in one of 6 newly formed chapters. 

See the PDF below (p 4) for the full list of chapters in each category.

Award: Winning co-leaders for each award will receive a prize of $500 each, plus $1,000 added to their chapter budget for use in 2024-2025.

Click here to submit a supporting testimonial for this award. 

Testimonial submission deadline: May 31, 2024


Please contact Pamela Metz, Director of Chapter Development ([email protected]).

This browser does not support inline PDFs. Please download the PDF to view it: Download PDF