Who We Are

The Scholars Strategy Network is an organization of university-based scholars who are committed to using research to improve policy and strengthen democracy. Through strategic connections and communications, SSN is reshaping the way policy is made.

We Are Voluntary

University-based scholars join the Scholars Strategy Network to volunteer their time and knowledge to solve public problems.

We Are In The States

As a federated network, SSN has over 30 chapters across 26 states, designed to provide state and federal policymakers with research perspectives from their own communities.

We Are Defined by Impact

Researchers in SSN work with three key partners: civic leaders, policymakers, and journalists. By understanding the goals and challenges facing these partners, SSN is focused on impact from the start.

We Are Four Communities, One Vision

Across its diverse chapters and members, SSN’s vision remains constant: improving policy and strengthening democracy with research and evidence.  


Our Team

Our scholars are supported by national and regional staffers, as well as individual chapter leaders and our steering committee. Meet them below.

Steering Committee
Scholars Strategy Network Founder and Director
Harvard University
Chair of the Board, Scholars Strategy Network
MB Associates
Consultant and Investor
University of Maine
Johns Hopkins University
University of Minnesota
Washington University in St. Louis
Cornell University
Cornell University
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
Blue Haven Initiative
Foundation for Civic Leadership
Chapter Leaders
University of Maine
City University of New York
University of Utah
The Ohio State University
Duke University
National Staff
Salesforce and Company Administrator
Data Entry Fellow
Director of Communications
Director of Policy
Reproductive Health & Rights Associate
Chief Financial Officer
Executive Director
Chief Development Officer
Communications Associate
Associate Director of Chapters
Civic Engagement Manager
Director of Training
Policy Associate
Health Policy Associate
Digital Communications Associate
Reproductive Health and Rights Fellow